The Return

Hi.

I’m sorry to say we came back from Gozo.  I liked Gozo.  It had places like this:

20120322-211926.jpg

I sat there for a while.

20120322-211938.jpg

So did my toes.

20120322-211958.jpg

I ate delicious seafood.  This was an octopus, once.

20120322-212052.jpg

I drank yummy Maltese beer.  This happened to be an Australian-level chilled (ie: properly cold) proper can of beer drunk by the sea at sunset.  It was deeply satisfactory.

20120322-212111.jpg

Came home to the lovely foster-dog too.  She is looking Well.  The other dog is still here, I should mention, just not featuring in this post.  She’s presently farting her way through a mid-evening nap.

I think I might make something beef-ribby this weekend for some friends who are coming to lunch.  If I do, I’ll try to post it, this blog was of course supposed to be about food.

20120322-212206.jpg

But just to leave you with one last view of the waters of Gozo.  There’s food in those waters, so it probably counts as ok.

Leave a Reply

